Sleeping Romance


Let the curtain rise on the sensual seduction of Mediterranean Symphonic Metal: SLEEPING ROMANCE provide a symphony for the broken hearted who somehow manage to love again. “Alba” leads a journey of orchestral opera arrangements and siren songs; touching, sometimes frightening, but always as personal as can be. Songstress Federica Lanna means every word of “The Bleeding Darkness in Me”. As always, Federico Truzzi flatters her lovely voice with delicate guitars. The Italian quintet display true mastery, as they fuse bloodcurdling classical sounds with monstrous Melodic Death Metal-riffing, full of force yet sustained by noble, theatrical flamboyance. After the success of their debut “Enlighten” SLEEPING ROMANCE’s frenetic “Alba” is not to be ignored.

Alba was recorded, mixed and produced by Truzzi Federico and Dino Gervasoni at Lemonhead studio.

Drums recorded at Zetafactory

Piano recorded at Bombanella Soundescapes

Mastering by Jacob Hansen

All songs are written by Truzzi Federico


thanks_round_02_copertina_promozione-copy 22855738_1576512379037319_978608211_n copertina_web-720x720 14568212_1597406160563035_1973121131207089248_n 13413074_1708406129413141_2223452580868908965_n